Asrock X570d4u, x570d4u-2L2T discussion thread

Since this forum has been immensely helpful to me in my journey to build my own NAS and virtualisation server , i have enjoyed reading the content here , there are really lots of intelligent people here , the kind of people that makes you feel like a complete noob when they speak even though you have spent your entire life in IT lol

Anyways i have been reading the X470D4u thread and this is kinda the only forum which had some quality discussion on such niche board like that.

Since ASROCK RACK has launched the next iteration of the board that is x570d4u , x570d4u - 2L2T i thought to create a thread for all the discussion on these boards.

i have been in talks with ASROCK RACK and they have been kind enough to provide me the preliminary manual and the block diagram which i am sharing here let the discussion begin :slight_smile:

6 Likes

5 Likes

@aBav.Normie-Pleb @nx2l @ghostmech007 @cybrnook @Tenrag @Mastakilla @mutation666 @osrk @Waishon @Altkey

@badbui @bp2008 @wendell @nopeitynope @MasterPhi @2bitmarksman @normanu @Zoot @MazeFrame @jugs

@nextalcupfan @mihawk90 @Huang_wei @plebian

I kindly invite you all to give your views on this board , would really like to listen to what you all have to say, thanks :slight_smile:

Personally I prefer the PCIE layout of X470D4U, I’m using all the 3 slots:
x8: ConnectX-3 40GbE
x4: SAS3224 HBA
x8: PLX8724 4 port U2 adapter.

I don’t think full bandwidth M.2 slot is really useful in a server.

1 Like

I chose the m.2 to U.2 900p optane option over the AIC… so I can keep my pcie slots for stuff that only comes as AIC (HBA/10Gb NIC/etc)

1 Like

that’s a interesting point you have raised i was also thinking on the same line , if the slot was a physical x8 slot just like x470d4u you could put a capable NIC or HBA into it.