Software for writing math

Hi dear community. I have a specific question that I wasn’t able to answer looking online. I’m studying for an exam with some heavy math in it, constantly referring to previous theorems as the theory progresses. So I was looking for a software to write down all the formulas (I don’t mind writing down in Latex style or with a digital pen) that would allow me integrate previous formulas in new ones (something like “now I apply theorem x”) and see those just hovering my mouse on that. Almost like Word links work but without the need of taking me to another part of the document or into another document to see what I’m linking. Thanks, I hope I was able to give a clear idea of what I have in mind.

First thing in my mind would be node trees and but no idea if such program exists

Hmm, what’s that?

but with your math boxes

Almost something like that, yeah. But they’re too long to be in such small boxes. Also some formulas are just useful to solve a part on another formula. So I don’t know how I’d use this approach in my case

This might have potential as an open source Level 1 Techs community project

Looks like something nobody has ever thought of. If anyone want’s to tackle it I’ll be happy to beta test and help out.
It could be a plugin for Xournal++, so if someone wants to do it doesen’t have to reinvent the wheel once more.

I have developed super lazy eyeballing habit and I never really calculate anything

First time for years and last time I did do actual math was with

and I honestly couldnt do it first, and it took 12 hours for my unused muscles warm up a bit and then I literally woke up with the answers in my head :joy:

and just writing down stuff and pulling nodes to places would be so much more my lazy af way