Planning to Make A "Jack of all Threads" Threadripper Virtual Machine, Any Suggestions?

Introduction

Hello everyone,

I am currently planning to make a Threadripper virtual machine that runs on top on Linux. The idea is that I would run two VM’s (Windows and MacOS) with a GPU and USB controller passed through for each. The host will also have a GPU for gaming and 3D Modeling (as a hobby).

In terms of a budget, I haven’t set a budget limit. However, keep in mind that I am just a college student that does not make a lot of money. Try to go with the best bang for the buck (ex: Please don’t make me pay for a $300 computer case or a $1000 GPU…).

Please also read my notes on pcpartpicker!

• I went more into detail as to what GPU I actually want to use for each VM.

PC Build

With that all being said, here is my current PC build. Note: I don’t actually intend to have three Vega 56 GPU for my build. Be sure to refer to my notes the GPU I actually want to use.
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz 16-Core Processor $879.99 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler Noctua - NH-U9 TR4-SP3 78.9 CFM CPU Cooler $69.90 @ Amazon
Motherboard MSI - X399 GAMING PRO CARBON AC ATX TR4 Motherboard $340.98 @ Newegg
Memory G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $357.67 @ Amazon
Memory G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $357.67 @ Amazon
Storage Samsung - 960 EVO 250GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive $117.49 @ OutletPC
Storage Western Digital - Black PCIe 256GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive $109.99 @ Amazon
Storage Crucial - MX300 1.1TB 2.5" Solid State Drive $270.88 @ OutletPC
Storage Toshiba - X300 5TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $139.99 @ Newegg
Storage Toshiba - X300 5TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $139.99 @ Newegg
Video Card Gigabyte - Radeon RX VEGA 56 8GB Video Card (3-Way CrossFire) $394.98 @ Newegg