New to PCs and need some help

im new to everthing about pcs and im looking into building this https://teksyndicate.com/videos/kill-your-console-build-400-gaming-pc-2014-0 im wanting to play Minecraft with mods and shaders, Some Dayz, Some H1Z1, Heroes and generals, gta 5, witcher 3, i have a $400 budget. -Thanks MinneMo

You're not going to get great performance in GTA V or Witcher 3 with a $400 build, are you aware of this?

That build is outdated atm but here you go buddy, this will run all of the above

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/tQbrBm

If going 50$ over is too much I can make it cheaper by removing the DVD drive and putting a worse psu or something

im not looking for the best graphics i just want to be able to play these games with decent fps

this build looks great, thanks but dont i need a cpu cooler ifso what do you recommend.

Best to buy a decent 2nd hand cpu/ram/mb combo (older i5 etc) then add a half decent gpu - r9 280 etc.
A new $400 parts list will struggle with Witcher 3 @ 1080p, the rest of the titles would be ok'ish.

You dont, the cpu comes with a cooler in the box. You only need a better one if you plan to overclock.
Use this for optimal game settings when you get it http://raptr.com/amd

The guy said he was new to PCs so he doesnt have the expirience to Search for used parts, its better for him to buy new parts and have warranty. And this WILL run Witcher 3, not on Ultra but it will run fine

Well i don't have that good experiences with the boxed coolers but my CPU's need more power so it should be ok.
But if your PC gets too hot try to get another cooler if you can afford it.

Other thing: I would recommend also buying an SSD if you have enough money (about 38 Pounds or 55 €). I recommend this one if 128 GB is enough for your System and the games:
https://skinflint.co.uk/adata-premier-sp600-128gb-asp600s3-128gm-c-a857245.html?hloc=at&hloc=de&hloc=pl
That will make your pc run faster significantly.