Need new tires for CB360

I’m a bike noob and this is my first bike, its a 74 CB360 with original rim and tires.
I’ve just gotten the bike running and now it needs a few things notably tires

where would I buy tires that won’t rip me off, there’s a honda dealership but I’m thinking there’s going to be a hell of a mark up if I buy from there
what do you guys think of these tires

I’ve done about 220,000 motorcycle km since 2007…

I’m a massive fan of what Bridgestone have at the moment.

Not sure what size your tyres are (and mine are all sports bikes of varying sizes), but both the profile and rubber compounds Bridgestone are using at the moment are great.

Shinkos? Reputation for being about as adhesive as rocks. They’re cheap Chinese tires and fitted as cheap OEM factory garbage to cheap Korean bikes.

I wouldn’t touch them with a 10 foot pole (but again, I’m coming at it from a sports bike rider perspective) - they’re shit.

That said… tyres are the difference between grip and no grip in a given situation, I feel they’re one of the most worthy purchases/upgrades on a motorcycle (I’ve gone through about 20-25 sets in the past 10 years of varying brands so have had some comparison)…

Confidence in your tyres is essential to riding a bike. Having good feedback and a feeling of trust is just worth SO MUCH to the riding experience.

My advice is definitely DO NOT CHEAP OUT. They aren’t all just round black things.

2 Likes

Tires are the biggest thing to spend money on imo on anything that have them.

(never rode a motorcycle but with as little contact as those have I can only imagine it matters all that much more)

1 Like

Especially so on a bike.

Car tyres - sometimes even cheap ones can be good if they’re soft enough compound; the tyre life will just be garbage.