My experience with the Arctic Accelero Xtreme III on a 1080 TI

This is a writeup piece I made to go with the video I made regarding this product. I can say enough good about this thing, it’s quiet, cheap, easy to install, and performance is great! Enjoy!
If anyone is interested, the video can be found here: Link
Bear in mind I’m new to all of this, and I’m doing what I can with what I’ve got. Not trying to be anybody, just share what I love doing with others. Feedback of any kind is welcomed and appreciated :slight_smile:

The Arctic Accelero Xtreme III is by no means a new product, nor is it earth shattering in concept. Realistically, it exists to replace reference coolers, and provide compatibility across as many products and generations as possible. Originally released in the time of the GTX 680 and HD 7970, the Arctic ACX is ancient by tech terms, however old in this case does not mean obsolete, quite the contrary. One of the few components that can be expected to never be obsoleted in computers today is a good cooling solution. Sure, there may be options released later on that surpass the performance, as we have seen with the legendary NH-D14, but that doesn’t change the fact that a good cooler is a good cooler. To this date there has not been a GPU released that the Arctic ACX cannot tame. With an incredible level of support for a huge number of GPU, and staying performance, this cooler offers a great level of performance for not a lot of cash.