Logan's Linux Log: The First Few Days With Linux | Tek Syndicate

</p>					

It's been a week with Linux. How is it so far?

Be sure to subscribe to our Linux channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOWcZ6Wicl-1N34H0zZe38w

I'm mostly new to Linux and will be starting conversations, asking and answering questions, and sharing my experiences with Linux. Let me know what you think of the first video. Future videos will be more specialized.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://teksyndicate.com/videos/logans-linux-log-first-few-days-linux
16 Likes

I actually didnt know I could run more than one game at a time.

Its awesome to see everything up and running nicely on your box. What are the specs? and if AMD are you using the open or proprietary drivers?

I've no experience with GNU/Linux video editing though blender.org seem to do a good job editing in blender, maybe well see a video in the future where well here the words edited completely in Linux :D

1 Like

I know that a lot of people on here would already know this, but it might be helpful for the folks that don't....

When I have wanted to mess around with Linux, rather than having a full system dedicated to it, I have use VMWare VSphere or VirtualBox and run Ubuntu, Mint, whatever flavor I was trying at that time as a virtual machine on my Windows computer.

Just a suggestion....like I said, I know a number of us on the forum already know how to do this, but the some of the newer folks or the YT audience may not be aware this is an option.

1 Like

Are you using ubuntu 14.04 or 14.10? Also maybe try openshot, its a lot like pitivi but more stable and I like it more. Or kdenlive/cinelerra are good too.