Is there a "official" League of Legends thread?

I’ve “recently” gotten into Lol a bit. A good friend of mine plays it a lot casually and she got me into it. I’ve been playing games forever, but have not played any Moba before. We’ve been playing for a few months on and off. I’m now level 26 and just started to realize how freakin’ complex this game truly is. Although a lot of our time is spend in Aram’s, we do play the occasional Normal.

I really want to up my game a little. My friend has been playing for close to 8 years and i feel i want to start catching up.

So, if there are any experienced players here, can you give me a nudge in the right direction? Resources are plentiful but overwhelming. I need something, that’s not total beginner level. I know how to play the game in it’s most basic sense. I’m more looking for Resources on how proper Teamplay works, what to look out for depending on the role you play, and maybe a breakdown of Runes and the most important items.
Often, i’m just copying a build from Metasrc, but i’d like to get a understanding of why i choose certain things, and i’d like to be able to better tailor my play to the opponents i face.

So yeah. I know that i’m in for a steep learning curve. But if you have anything that a “medium beginner” like me should learn, i’d be really grateful!

I can help you out, summoner name is same as forum.

Your best bet is to just play as many games as you can and learn every champ you can.

2 Likes

Pretty much that…
Although 8 would say try to master a couple champions for each position. You don’t want to be stuck in a situation where you don’t really have a choice of champion because you only play one or two roles and they are taken. So try to learn how to play every role and have a couple champions each.
The meta is constantly changing and there are currently like 7 billion champions, but still…

2 Likes