Interstellar. 70mm IMAX (UPDATE)

So i have been waiting for Interstellar since it was announced. so a couple of years now. actually, a little before that. I told myself "Batman trilogy is done... i hope he does a space sci-fi film next". XD

I am a novice film enthusiast, and i prefer owning/watching a bluray of my favorite film then be like "dvd is fine. or ill download it. perhaps it is on a streaming site somewhere". and before i buy a bluray, i check www.blu-ray.com to see if the studios did a decent job on the transfer, or if they did it on the cheap and then added a bunch of DNR (digital noise reduction). 

I also like to try and see movies how they were filmed. So, if a film was NOT shot in 3D, i don't see it in 3D. to be fair, i have only seen Avatar, Tron: Legacy, and the last two Hobbit movies in 3D, because they warrant it (alien world, fantasy, inside a computer) and they were shot in 3D. i thought Tron was particularly neat, in that real world scenes were 2D, and it wasn't until you were on the Grid that it went 3D. 

So, a large portion (i think 100+min?) of Interstellar was shot with 70mm IMAX cameras (well, 65mm film. but the end product is 70mm. the other 5mm is comprised of the audio tracks)

...so i want to see it in 70mm IMAX. Look how big the 70mm film is compared to normal 35mm. The reels are huge too. 6ft across, i believe. 

It has almost 10x the resolution of normal film, not to mention better color, depth of field, and clarity. The sad thing is that there are soooo few 70mm IMAX theaters around anymore. and a lot of IMAX theaters are not full IMAX, as seen here (the middle screen)

here in California, there are only 8 97ft tall FULL 70mm IMAX screens left. Interstellar may infact be the last Hollywood film shown this way, because the number keeps decreasing. (here is a list of 70mm IMAX theaters) https://interstellar.withgoogle.com/imax-experience-in-70mm