Gaming computer $1200 budget

Hey all! 

First time posting and I am pretty new to the idea of building a pc. I primarily play WoW and use my comp for web browsing and writing documents. I have roughly a $1200 budget (I wouldn't mind going a little more or a little less) and wasn't sure if I should buy something ready made or build it from scratch. I really have no idea what I need so the more help I can get the better. Please help me out so I know where to start. Any suggestions or ideas are much appreciated! Thank you!

Something like this: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/10bfS

^ If it is a gaming build, I'd swap the 8350 out for the fx6300. That would allow for a bigger budget to get a 7950. I know the XT is a bit like a 7900 card, but it would be better to get a twin frozr. Would be nice to crossfire the 7950, the 750W would allow for it. Better than XT crossfire

You're right, didn't think about that. He said that he mainly plays WoW, so I don't think he really needs a  super high end card though.

I don't mind spending a little bit extra if it will drastically improve the performance of the game. I really appreciate the input!!! 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/10bnZ

Sorry - I went 41 cents over.

So, for gaming, this build will do pretty fantastically. You have an i7 3770k 4-core, 8-thread CPU, which is probably the strongest per-core CPU out there (not the strongest CPU, though), which will overclock pretty well.

To overclock, there is an MSI GD65 "gaming" motherboard, with a Killer NIC for prioritized packets (better internet connection for games while gaming), very strong VRM, and general sexy looks. It supports crazy high memory frequencies, and is very feature-rich in terms of SATA ports, and other on-board expansion. It also comes with a better onboard audio than most boards, which will be a noticable increase for directional gaming audio.