Fishing for Features: Thinking of making my own phone rom

Please actually vote in my polls. This thread is my gateway into the dev space and I need as much data as I can get. There aren’t many of them, and it will take exactly 73 seconds of your time. Thank you.

I’m no coder, developer, or anything of the sort. But I do consider myself a low tier hacker, and someone who can come up with ideas and try to act on them.

The last few weeks I’ve had many ideas about what I’d like to see in a mobile OS. What features, base, everything. But now I have some ideas and I want to act on them, however I don’t have anyone to really ask. Thats where you come in reader.

Take a moment to answer some of these poll’s, and if you have more ideas I’d be ecstatic to know them. But heres a list of things I need answers for.

What should the Phone OS be based on?

• A pre-existing rom / rom continuation (pacman rom)
  • A fresh android base (AOSP)
  • Ubuntu Touch

0 voters

Should there be a “De-Googled” rom with FOSS alternatives to android’s built in tools, should the rom end up on an android base? Examples being: Mycroft instead of Google Assistant, Aurora Store instead of the playstore, F-Droid pre-packed, etc.

• Yae
  • Gae

0 voters

Should the rom be UBT based, would those features still be appealing? (Mycroft, etc)

• Yae
  • Gae

0 voters

Which would appeal to you more?

• Experimental new features (risk v reward)
  • Reliable, but locked down, methods (safe)

0 voters

If a device has AB partition support, would you want a built in “OS Backup” method to clone part A to part B?

• Yae
  • Gae

0 voters

If there was an ability to use something like Etcher or DD on a mobile phone via C to A / micro to A adapter, would you use it?

• Yae
  • Gae

0 voters

Do you use AI / assistants currently?

• Yae (Comment your uses pls)
  • Gae

0 voters

Is privacy a concern to you? As in, realistically, not tinfoil hat the governments after my testes to make me a female privacy.

• Yae