X-Star/QNIX vs ASUS PB278Q

Hey guys, i'm contemplating getting a 1440p monitor.  27" seems like magic size vs pixel density.  So from what i hear these 3 different monitors use PLS panels, so essentially they have the same Samsung panel design.

I have a few questions:

1. Overclocking capabilities(i hear that the korean monitors may overclock up to 140hz)
  2. Color Reproduction quality? (ASUS PB278Q is part of the Pro Art, which it's for good color reproduction...i'm a game developer.....idk anything about the Korean monitors if they have good sRGB production)
  3. Is it worth spending the money on a korean(~$300) monitor over the ASUS(~$400)?

Now i don't mind either of the choice.  I know many reviewers say that the ASUS PB278Q is amazing and the quality of the image is stellar and some people say they've overclocked the panel to 100hz with no problem.  The Korean monitors have had good luck as well in overclocking while some even got 140hz with no frame skipping or pixelation issues.

Man, I have been debating relatively the same thing. here's my thoughts on it. one: why do you need 1440p? the pixel density on a 27 inch monitor will be greater (~109 on that specific monitor vs ~94 or something on a 24 inch 1920 x 1200 (the cheaper version of the pb278q monitor).

also, where can you get the pb278q for 400? because I would totally pull the trigger on that. I am only seeing it for like 490 on amazon.

seemingly the Korean monitors use the Samsung PLS panel that the Asus does so assuming you have a good quality panel you will get the same color reproduction of sRGB. From what I hear though these Korean monitors although overclockable are cheap because they don't pass quality control for some reason.