Wolfleben's Perspective on AI/Automation from the Q&A Side

Introduction - Who am I

I am Wolfleben here, also known to some as Waffle Ben or the Waffle Prophet. Tech enthusiast and tinker. I am not as active on the forum due to mainly spending the majority of my free time writing a book. My main operation system is Tumbleweed but I believe people should just use what works for them. For me, that's Tumbleweed.

Qualifications on Speaking about AI/Automation

The Main Part of my job is to serve as the only Quality and Assurance for the proprietary software Automation for the company I work for. I've been doing that for over 3 years now.

How did I end up doing this with no IT Job Background

I have a bit of an interesting reputation at my company. I'm known for being extremely tech savy and that I can talk shop with both the companies IT Department & Software Dev people. Also known for a high level of attention of detail. I also would let our IT Department know about Catastrophic Level High Issues that would affect the company as the whole. Such as needing to transition the company from Windows XP to Windows 10 because XP wasn't going to be supported in about 1 year from when Microsoft was going to drop support. I helped the IT Department with transitioning 500 computers from XP to Windows 10. That was a good bit of fun.

When I was approached to do the Q& A for the Automation, it had been going for a year at that time and was at an 85% efficiency. The Software Dev already knew me and asked if I would do this. I agreed to do it because I felt it would be great opportunity for me to see how Automation worked, help the company I work for, and get paid more. In the course of 3 months, I got it to 99.9% efficiency and it has stayed there. Have to always remember there will always be the potential for .1 failure somewhere.

What does Q and A do for Automation?