Which platforms are beginner friendly for setting up a repair business website?

Hi Folks,

Just wanted to see if I can get some advise on setting up a website for the new repair business I’m trying to start.

I’ve already setup a website which is live on SiteGround and built off of Weibo and WordPress (yes I know, big mistake, but that’s what googling recommended and being a beginner to this who else do you trust?) but it is so slow, and the website that loads in the creation tools is nothing like the actual page that loads once I visit that site. When I visit the site I just get a black screen with the first line of text that I’ve setup and nothing else, so It’s like only 10% of the page is loading. Unfortunately SiteGround seem as interested to assist as Apple are to providing schematics, so I’m looking elsewhere for hosting & setup services.

Keep in mind I’ve never done anything like this before so I’m not too sure as to the requirements and what processes need to be completed to get a smooth functioning website.

For the design I was looking at something that will allow user selection and will bring up selections depending what the user selects. For example the home page will provide a short description on the company, than ask the user what device they have. That will than filter down to the services we offer on that device, and so on.

The main function of the website is to act as a information portal and provide a way to contact us. It will not be used as a store so a product like Shopify likely will not be needed as I would not be using any of the ecommerce features. I do not currently plan to be selling anything like parts or whatever on the website, though that may change in future.