What type of tower

How would I fit all these components into what size tower the thermlake P7 to big.
I am only a novice and of later years many thanks
Also on a fixed budget even pre owned would be ok.
Many thank everyone

1 Like

That’s a big dual CPU motherboard which is listed as EEB form factor. You’ll need to find a compatible case.

Something like a ‘Phanteks Enthoo Pro’ is what would be needed:
https://www.newegg.com/global/uk-en/black-phanteks-enthoo-pro-atx-full-tower/p/N82E16811854069?Description=EEB&cm_re=EEB--11-854-069--Product

Welcome to L1Techs.

5 Likes

Thank you for you reply,as was looking for pre owned if possible.This is how it looks at the min in the thermaltake p7

2 Likes

So you already have a case but it’s too big? Given that the Mobo is EEB form factor I’m not sure you’ll find a replacement case that is much smaller, and being of a rarer type than ATX the second hand market will be a little more limited.

If you are thinking of stripping this down and making it smaller a move to a single socket ATX motherboard would give you a lot more options and its likely that you would attain a good price on the case and mobo you have.

2 Likes

Hi thank you very much for tour reply,
What I am trying to say is that I am trying to fit all those components in to a tower rather than what the components are in now.
Will all those fit in the tower you recommend to myself in the link
Many thanks.

Hi just I thought could I improve performance
If I replaced the two Xeon E5 cpu 2620 any suggestions would be very much appreciated.
It’s all a learning process for me at moment.

Yes, the tower case in the link would work. You have to select a case based on the size of the motherboard you have. In your case you have probably the largest desktop/workstation motherboard going which is EEB. ATX and its variants are more common, but these are usually for single socket systems, where as your setup has two CPU sockets.