What is the most fascinating thing you've ever seen on YouTube?

I’ll start:

Lol, awesome :slight_smile: Happy New Year!

1 Like

Happy new year buddy :slight_smile:

4 Likes

most enjoyable thing for me since I love woodworking and music, creating this contraption is quite a task and I love everything about it. Can’t think of anything else I love more than this.

3 Likes

Right on! Yea my post’s subject matter isn’t something I’m particularly “passionate” about (I’m a hobbyist of history but not necessarily biblical mytho-histery). I just stumbled on it last year and couldn’t believe my ears… how the structurally unique and otherwise pointless ancient Ziggurats and vast platforms really exist, and who’s existence’s are basically impossible to explain… How the 6000 year old tablets describe both math and sciences that were not known to modern civilization until thousands of years later, until the times of Galeleo and Copernicus, both of which I studied in college. These things were all written on these Sumarian Tablets found in the enormous Library of Ninevah (Ashurbanipal) which was destroyed in 2014, along with the majority of the tablets themselves.

1 Like

IDK defcon?

Watched a guy chisel out a mini David once to the best of his ability.

That was pretty cool

Doesn’t look that impressive today anymore but the giant multitouch demo by Perceptive Pixel actually predates the iPhone. That shit just blew my mind!

Soon after Microsoft acquired that company and stuffed parts of it’s tech into that stupid surface table. I bet there is still a lot of it in the surface studio today.

The original video has been removed but some versions without music are still floating around YT. Like this one:

Deadmau5 got one of the devices and used it for creating his Cube stuff.

And this is what microsoft did with it…