What is the biggest problem for linux adoption?

So I was wondering what someone of you guys think the biggest problem for mass linux adoption is. I was discussing it with a co-worker today, and I think we are looking at the problem wrong. Instead of trying to get linux boxes on shelves in walmart/best buy I think it might be a better idea to target desktop use in large companies. People will continue to use what ever they have to use a work at home. People are also more willing to learn something new if it is required for them to know for a job. Plus if linux becomes well used by corporations production software companies will start targeting it. Thus solving the issue with no one wanting develop the application that a lot of freelancers need for work as well.

So that raised the question what is the biggest problem for linux being adopted by large companies. Keeping in mind that I only see a small part of the picture as a level 1 agent I have noticed a couple of problems that windows solves better than linux.

The first, and more minor, being a lack of a solid remote desktop solution. At the company I work for we have a tool that links in windows remote assistance and remote desktop to an asset tag look up database. I have yet to see any decent linux solution for remote desktop. They all seem to have major latency issues/stability issues. Honestly we could probably fix this pretty quickly if we would just admit that SSH isn’t the solution to every problem. I need to see what a user is doing in order to diagnose their problem. Also sometimes even on a “break/fix” desk we answer how to questions. Hard to show a user what button to click when I can’t just show them.