What is RAID and SLI and all that kind of stuff

Could someone please give me a super in depth about RAID and SLI. I'm new to building computers and I don't understand what RAID or SLI is. Thanks in advance.

SLI is linking multiple Nvidia gpus together,AMD equivalent is Crossfire.It increases performance but it causes micro stutter and games/drivers are not always optimized for it.

RAID means Redundant Array of Independent Disks.It is a system that links storage drives together.It has many configurations with varying levels of speed and redundancy.

SLI-Scalable link interface. Well, SLI and Crossfire is like scaling same types of gpu's and optmizing gaming performance. It comes in dual, tri, and quad sli. SLI is from Nvidia and Crossfire from AMD. It seems like two graphic cards shold give double the performance, but that's not the case all the times however - but this wasn't in depth explanation.

In depth (http://www.techterms.com/definition/sli

Stands for "Scalable Link Interface." SLI is a technology developed by NVIDIA that allows multiplegraphics cards to work together in a single computer system. This enables faster graphics performance than what is possible with a single card. For example, using SLI to link two cards together may offer up to twice the performance of a single video card. If each card has twoGPUs, the result may be up to four times the performance of a typical video card!