Webdev work needed

I’m working with a media company doing some IT infrastructure work. They’ve been having some problems with their websites and asked me about it, but I’m not a programmer/developer. I’ve taken a look at things and they’re not that great. In particular their main site is based on Turdpress and has been plagued with exploited vulnerabilities and crashes lately.

The goal:

A solid and scalable hosted environment, with an easy to use CMS (news stories get posted regularly) that (hopefully) won’t get exploited and won’t roll over when a big story breaks and site traffic shoots up.

The company has five radio stations and a TV station. In my opinion, all of the sites could use some improvement. I think having some sort of consistent design across the radio stations would be nice. I think having something like an RSS feed from the main TV site (where news gets posted regularly) to show current stories on the other station sites would be nice (update once to the main site, see everywhere via RSS feed). The main TV site would have multiple users making contributions.

I see this as two chunks of development…The front-end design, and the backend hosting.

I thought I’d ask around here and see if anybody was interested in the project. We could maybe chat via Zoom/Skype/whatever to go over ideas. I’m unsure of the overall $$$$ available and doubly unsure of what you’d need to build it. Maybe hit me up and we can chat about it.

Thanks!

James

You should probably ask Wendell or maybe Ryan directly. IIRC, they do offer these kinds of services but I am unsure.

Try here?

https://www.level1techs.com/contact-us

What’s your budget? Most shops that know what they’re doing charge $10k just to talk to you these days unless you’ve got some shop trying to cut you a deal or do a favor for you.

Square space Is Always an Option lol

I’m sure the company owner is thinking like a 6-pack and some concert tickets. (I kid…)