VM Client OS Storage Large Raid Pool vs Small Pools Ea

So I am new to Multi VM hosting.

Have A ESXi box up and running , wanting to run A few Always on VM threw it. (not all up an running yet)
PFsense, FreeNAS, Win 10, Steam OS, Ubuntu and Parted Magic (last one only runs in ram)

Not sure what the best practices would be for I/O and Safety.

Should Ea VM have its own HDD/SDD or would it be better to make one Large Raid 50 pool.

Right now I have Built in P410i that can do RAID 0,1,5, 10 and 50 (up to 8 drives).

What I am doing right now.

2x 16gb Sandsik SSD RAID 1 ( ESXi Host)
2x 32GB Sandisk SSD RAID 1 ( FreeNAS VM)
2x 300GB SAS HDD RAID 1 ( Win 10 / ISO)

I can already tell that I am going to want to Change out for some Better SSDs for the win 10 VM, (HDD +Raid 1 is slow)

I read that Raid 1 slows everything down, but if I were to throw A stripe into it would gain some speed. Thats where Raid 50 comes it ( not going too do 10 ).

This will leave me with one big pool of space .. .if All VMs are on the same raid , running at the same time .. how will the effect ea other.

Side questions.
15k HDD 146gb (cheap) vs Cheap 3D TLC 120gb SSD (https://www.amazon.com/ADATA-SU800-128GB-3D-NAND-ASU800SS-128GT-C/dp/B01K8A29BE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1492892552&sr=8-2&keywords=ADATA+Ultimate+SU800%5D)

15k 146gb .. Pros Cheap $15.00ea , Cons USED HDD and slow vs SSD
SSD. Pros way fater, Cons ADATA ? , Less Space, x8 = $$$$

Raid 50 vs 60 ..
Read everywhere not to use raid 5 / 50 and use raid 6 / 60. Should I just get Raid card that will do Raid 60 ? .. cost about $100.00

Thanks Neko

My suggestions based on my home-lab environment (just a developer that sometimes need few virtual machines):

I read that Raid 1 slows everything down, but if I were to throw A stripe into it would gain some speed. Thats where Raid 50 comes it ( not going too do 10 ).