Trying to choose my first mechanical keyboard

So hey everyone, I've been trying to do as much research as possible and I've come across this article http://peekand.co/pc-gaming/best-mechanical-keyboard/

From that list I've chosen the ducky shine 5 and the corsair k70.

Which one do you think would be better?

Thanks!

if you arent going to be taking your keyboard to work or always on the move i dont see a reason for a $180 ducky. at the end of the day they all run cherry switches. those are heavy duty keyboards

i had the k70 and ended up using 2x cm storm keyboards with browns and blue's. its really about what will be comfortable. there are soooo many difference switches now.. while ive only tried blue, red, and brown. brown is my fav. i like the loud blues but browns are perfect for the way i smash the switches. its pretty good for gaming. but i just play mmo's

I have no experience with the Ducky.

I do have the K70 with browns and red LED, and I absolutely love it. It will take a little brain/finger training to get used to the feel and how touchy it can be. It will also teach you to be more precise and direct with your key punches. You have 3 brightness settings, the highest is way too bright, the lowest is just right. You can program what keys are lit for gaming via the gaming button.

If you want absolute control over lighting, effects and colors then choose the RGB model. The corsair software only works with the RGB model. The single color models are not supported at all in the software, in fact they do not even show up as being installed.

Overall, I would give mine a 4.5/5. The software recognizing mine would have given a full 5.

pick out your switch choice, then pick a budget.

If you got lots of dosh, I would got for a solid no frills board such as KUL, Filco, WASD or a chinese brand.

if on a tight budget, coolermaster.