Truenas with LSI SAS2308-IT bootorder issue ( on Proxmox )

So, I am new to BSD. I have always just walked politely around it, but it seems that this time I am gonna need to have a talk with it, and I can use some help.

The setup here is this. I have a Truenas VM running on Proxmos to which I am passing an LSI-SAS2308 HBA, and there are 4 6TB HDD attached to this card.

Currently, on those drives, there is a raid z1 zfs pool which has the only copy of some valuable data, and as such, formatting them is not an option, but I can not boot my VM with them attached to the system ( plugged in )

I had to create the pool in Proxmox because to my utter amazement, after setting up the whole thing, I found out that md arrays are not supported in freebsd, and I had a 4 disk array that backing up the data on them was the whole reason we are here in the first place, so I did the whole thing in Proxmox, and after that, I was able to boot the VM, pass the HBA, and import the pool in Trunas ( in that order ) without any issue. The problem is that now I can’t reboot the VM. Somewhere during this process, one of those disks has ended up with a boot flag.

Here is a screenshot of the Proxmox console when I try to boot the machine:

This is the output of the LSI bios. After that, the Proxmox bios comes up, and it says booting from the harddisk and gets stuck in there. That pool is not bootable:

Here, I even tried to see if I can use the VM bios boot menu, but it only sees my VM disk ( option 1 ) which is what I choose when I got this screenshot.

I can boot the VM with no problem if I unplug the disks, and I can plug them in after and see the pool, although I think I have done that one time too many since now it shows the pool as offline, and the only way that I could find online to bring the pool back online is, apparently, to reboot the marching which brings us back to our original issue.