Time to build my new server! Are these parts good? Suggest away!

My current server is a Xeon 1225V5, SUPERMICRO MBD-X11SSM-O, Black Diamond 32GB (4 x 16GB) unbuffered, 6x10TB seagate Ironwolfs connected via IBM ServeRaid M1015, 6x4TB WD Reds connected via SATA, in a Corsair 750D case. I’m running FreeNas 11.2. Seagates are for storage, and the WD reds are for Plex.

Problem is, I want more HDDs. Solution is getting a disk shelf, and building a rack-mount server. I’ll buy a generic rack-mount PC case later. Right now I’m focusing on the disk shelf, and the raid cards, and CPU/Mobo. Budget is of little concern, but I’m trying to keep it under 1500, not to include the new hard drives.

1. I’m about to buy a NetApp DS4246. I’m somewhat nervous about this because I’ve never worked with a diskshelf before. Is this a good option? I’m getting it with the caddies for $245 on ebay. Here is the link.
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/NetApp-DS4246-Disk-Array-Shelf-W-24x-SAS-Trays-2x-IOM6-SAS-Expansion-Array/202404952486?_trkparms=aid%3D111001%26algo%3DREC.SEED%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D20160727114228%26meid%3D6c4997977686490683ea5bd56d1bf4c5%26pid%3D100290%26rk%3D1%26rkt%3D4%26mehot%3Dpp%26sd%3D202404952486%26itm%3D202404952486&_trksid=p2060778.c100290.m3507

2. Next is the raid card. I’ve watched many videos on L1Techs and a few other channels, and it seems that the card is always referred to as “an old LSI raid card”, but never by model number. What exactly do I need to connect to this disk shelf? Can anyone recommend a good card? Also, what’s the name of the cable that connects the card to the disk shelf?

3. Ryzen 1700 paired with ROG STRIX B350-F GAMING. My current server is a 4-core xeon. This Ryzen 1700 is an 8-Core 16-Thread monster, at such a cheap price. It supports unbubbered ECC too. I can’t think of any reason to spend extra money on a threadripper platform, or any intel platforms.