Suggestions on a mouse for fps and a keyboard

Another thread woo! x)

I made before a thread looking to upgrade my peripherals, now i'm going to start to save up to get a mouse with mousepad and maybe a keyboard. I'm not an expert on both sides but i looked the Cooler Master Masterkeys Lite L combo for about 60 usd and i really liked but i would like to know for any "budget" or affordable options yet with great quality.

For mouse i'm looking one for fps and some suggestions for a large mousepad (something like the size of the QcK+ Extra Large).

For the keyboard, something that doesnt brake the bank. I really liked the kb of the Cooler Master combo so something along the lines if there's something on the same price point. I'm using at the moment a membrane IBM keyboard that i got from school lol but i found it good for what i do on my computer.

Thanks! :slight_smile:

What I am using may suit your needs.

I have the blue one (a lot more expen$ive).

It is a high quality German mouse for larger hands.

This keyboard uses Kalih red switches and the RGB color is uniform over the whole keyboard.
It is my first mechanical keyboard and it feels great. I did add O-rings.

This arrived today.

Look for my review in "Post what new thing you acquired recently?"
TL;DR = Best. Mousepad. Ever.

If you want a larger mouse pad.

Sorry for the late response. I will have in consideration those suggestions thank you very much :slight_smile:

One question i have is what would be the most important upgrade or which i should spend the most the keyboard or mouse?

I was thinking on:
1) get a good mechanical kb (not too expensive one) and a cheap mouse w/ mousepad
or
2) stay with my current rubber dome kb and get a better mouse w/ mousepad.

1 Like

a good mouse is more important than a good keyboard, but a good mouse isn't necessarily that expensive. i'm going to go into my depth in a future post, its just going to take awhile to type out.

1 Like