Starting up on YouTube

Well after being poked by several repeatedly over the last few years I finally decided it’s enough procrastination and it’s time I actually got stuck in gave it a go.

My first real video just went up, it’s a simple introduction for now, but I am already rendering some real content to go up later today. This will briefly cover how I have my PC setup for VM development, work, and gaming, as well as what I have done with the audio to enable recording for making YouTube videos, etc.

This is my first attempt at creating real video content, so please bare with me, I am learning as I go :slight_smile:

17 Likes

Looking forward to the videos. You have a very natural and comfortable voice and delivery, so you don’t have to worry about that. Totally understand the face thing, though. Privacy is nice. Wendell was like that in the early days, with the whole eyes through the monitors thing

I think a series on Looking Glass would be great. Maybe from the basics through to the nitty gritty of how it works and what it’s doing. Maybe a setup guide or tips. Problems that need help.

Videos about other projects and topics would be cool, too.

I think the most important thing for you to focus on is to keep it fun for you. Don’t turn it into something you feel like you have to do.

3 Likes

I also love your voice and vocal presentation OP.

3 Likes

If you want to release on l1 Linux for a wider audience I’d welcome it just lemme put l1 bookends on there. Don’t mind if you advertise your channel too. I did a plug for you in the live stream earlier :smiley:

5 Likes

Thanks mate, I might do so in the future, for now though I am just learning how to do all the video editing, speak without “umm’s” and “ahh’s”, and get some real recording gear. A Rhode microphone is high up on my list atm.