So Logan keeps talking about Folk & Epic metal.. Help a guy find some good stuff

So I finally looked into folk and epic metal (which I guess the internet calls "power" metal)

There's a lot out there so what's the good places to start.

From the bit I've looked into, I like the Northern European stuff (duh) like Nordic,Celtic, Finnish. Also Japanese folk metal is interesting.

I like melodies, and I like singing. I don't mind screaming, so long as it's just an accompaniment to singing.

I also use Apple Music as my "main" source of music, SO if it can be found there, that's best; simply because it's easy and I already pay for that.

Cheers guys. Let me know where to look because I'm very new to this.

EDIT: I know that there are other threads like this, but I wanted potential posters to have an Idea of what I may like.
I will be doing my own research and looking at some of the things Logan has posted in other places. This is just a supplement for me because I hate non-human-curated music. Stuff like Pandora frustrates me because my tastes are adverse to the idea of a computer sorting through seeds and tags to find the "perfect" song for me to listen to next. I want a human with taste and ears to do that!

Svartsot, ensiferum, týr, finntroll, brymir, turisas to name a few maybe to get started

Not exactly what you were searching for, since this is more a split record between black metal and folk:

edit: I am posting this because in my opinion this really qualifies as "good stuff" and is somewhat related. :)

I appreciate the replies guys! and like I said, I want humans telling me what to listen to, so I dont mind something that might be a bit different

Power metal you say?? s(^_^)-b

A small list of some of the bands I enjoy:

• Angra (Probably my second favorite band after Iron Maiden)
  • Stratovarius (I like the stuff from their Episode album up to before the Nemesis album)
  • Rhapsody of Fire (anything before Dark Wings of Steel is great)
  • Sonata Arctica