Scroll issue with DP 1.2 Dual Monitor KVM and Logitech MX Master 2S mouse

I recently purchased the DP 1.2 dual monitor KVM and it’s been working great for everything except my Macbook (but that’s a separate story) and, surprisingly enough, my Logitech mouse.

I have a Logitech MX Master 2S mouse that I’m using via its USB adapter. Most of its functionality works great over the KVM, except there’s this odd behavior where every time I switch machines the scroll speed gets reduced to a crawl (it kinda still scrolls, but not practically so). Turning the mouse on and off remedies the issue, but it’s somewhat annoying. As far as I can tell, this seems to occur pretty consistently regardless what the actual computer is (I’ve got a Windows machine, a Linux machine, and a Macbook, and the scroll issue occurs with all of them when I switch from one of the others). Does anyone know why something like this would happen? Is there any way to remedy it?

One last try… Anyone run into something like this? It’s got me scratching my head.

Driver version mismatch between hosts? Gotta run the same protocol on both computers or it confuses the mouse.

I have the same mouse but not the KVM, is it due to the mouses infinite scroll where it can unlock the wheel? I know it has software to adjust that for Win and Mac but not Linux.

I have no idea whynit would not work with Win and Mac properly though.

The mouse also has 3 wireless conections to cycle through one USB and 2 Bluetooth usually, could the dongle be getting confused when it switches OS, unfortunately it cand be used worked to.see if that helps and the USB port on the mouse itself is only for charging with no data.

There is actually now a utility for the mx but I forget the name :slight_smile:

And recent kernels have the better protocol implemented

1 Like

You mean the solaar utility for unify devices?
Or is there a specific one for the MX?