Screen Seizures and Freezing Input

Hello! First day on the forums. I have a “1.4 Display Port KVM Switch - Dual Monitor - Two Computer” that I ordered October 4th of last year, received it promptly, and have been using it for a year.

First problem: out of the box my screens would have intermittent “seizures” upon switching from PC to PC roughly 80% of the time. It would range as low as one series of ~4 flashes lasting a few seconds, or multiple fits ranging from 1-4 of 2-10 flashes taking per fit taking up to a minute before it would settle out. I’m new to KVMs so I honestly thought this was just a part of the handshake process.

Second problem just started 3 weeks ago after I reinstalled Windows: USB functionality hangs up. I have my keyboard and mouse plugged into the KVM and now I will have moments lasting from 2 seconds to entire minutes where the KVM doesn’t send any input to my computers. I tried switching USB cables to no effect, and honestly nothing more past that.

Plugging the keyboard and mouse directly into the computer eliminates any freezing, plugging them back in reintroduces the freezing. I even had two keyboards and two mice plugged in, one for the PC one for the KVM, and PC input was fine but KVM input was a frozen mess. It got so bad that my keyboards will stop working for minutes at a time when plugged into the KVM, or do the opposite and rapid-fire whatever I last pressed causing Windows PIN to autofill over and over until I get locked out

Anyone have any advice on how to tackle this, or is mine giving out on me? It’s been invaluable despite the screen seizures, but this input failure problem is an obstruction so much so that even signing in to Windows is impossible when hooked up to it.

eh, you can mail it in for further testing and diagnostics if you want?