[Recommend] Bang4Buck for Heavy Code Compilation

TL;DR
Headless server for OpenWRT, OpenEmbedded and AOSP compilation.
No dedicated GPU required.
Budget:

• 60,000 INR (800 USD) - for custom-built or prebuilt pc/server
    or
  • 40USD per month (annual commitment discounts are very welcomed)

Hello peeps. I compile firmwares and roms for embedded devices as a freelancer. My old pc is not able to keep up with demands.

I mostly compile OpenWRT, OpenEmbedded and AOSP.
I dont need GUI at all so i dont want to spend any money on GPUs.

I think multi core performance is important for my workload. (ryzen maybe?)

Now, i dont know what mobos are supported with what CPUs. My budget is around 60,000 INR (800 USD).

Bang for buck is most important for me as i am just starting out my career.

My current rig:
i44xyz i dont remember much but it was not overclockable.
8gb(2x4GB) single channel ddr3 ram, because ram slots are dead for 2nd channel.
1tb western digital laptop hdd taking its last breath.

Also i am exploring cloud possibilities as well. I looked up Oracle cloud and Linode. after configuring 8cores and 1TB ssd, estimation is around 100USD per month which is way out of my budget. i can spend 40USD per month at max.

Q:
How much time do you spend writing code vs. compiling code? How large is your code base? How good is your network?

I don’t really have answers to your questions, but the viability of cloud compilation may depend on those things; if the time taken to commit to the cloud server, log in and compile is greater than the time saved vs. just doing it locally, it’s pointless. However, if you’re already wanting to host a copy off-site in a git repo somewhere in case your house burns down, maybe you can kill two birds with one stone by having a compile host in the cloud.

How large your code base is will determine memory (RAM) requirement.
How many files your project have may determine how many cores it can use to compile