Preferred RMM software?

I'm new to this type of software and management in general so I was just wondering what things the community has tried. I have been using Kaseya for about 3-4 months to manage about 250 machines in about 40 different groups. However, it has not helped me much. Kaseya is very dodgy, and many of the features simply do not work. Their "agent procedures" are a joke, as well as the fact that not even things that you would think would be simple like a scheduled reboot work properly. So far all it has done is provide an easy way to remote access these machines without having to RDP. Which is great, but I was sold a product that was supposed to do a lot more for me. I really need something that works, because we are up to our necks every day with stupid issues that take too much time away from the projects I actually enjoy. Thanks for reading.

What kind of management are you looking for? I use Ansible for config and infrastructure management.

I think Chef will work for your Windows environment.

I'm not exactly an expert on the Windows server side of things, but my recommendation is to look into Microsoft remote management tools. I remember something about a tool you can use to more or less connect to the server and work on the config, if that's what you need.

We manage whole networks for small to medium businesses. So we manage firewalls, switches, servers, IP cam systems, security systems, and hundreds of user PCs. We are looking for something that can monitor this stuff and allow us to automate tasks like patching, scheduled reboots, deploying software, doing system maintenance, antivirus, etc. (what Kaseya in my experience only tries to do).