Pls help me clear up USB-c mess

hiii i’m looking to buy an HP AC adapter 65W USB-C LC
it’s just a basic adapter which works over usb-c, but it has the marking of LC which means low current maybe? i wonder if it would be all fine to use it with an asus laptop, as i dont wanna carry my big adapter everywhere. my laptop has an USB-C port with 65w PD
( i’m a student and this is a cheapest usb-c adapter with these specs that’s why i would want to buy this)
can you please help if it would be alright going with this

my laptop has these requirements for USB-C charging:
USB Power Delivery power adapter* information:
• Input voltage: 100-240Vac
• Input frequency: 50-60Hz
• Rating output current: 3.25A (65W)
• Rating output voltage: 20V

So is that LC marking fine or should i pass on that?

Do you have a phone charger that can put out 65W ? they are pretty common these days and would work in place of that HP adapter.

hiii nope sadly, it’s not very common in my area,
i had previously a 65w charger but it broke down, still have one C-C cable for it i bought but
i dont have a charger that has an USB-C port xd

It should be fine with an ASUS laptop if thats your cheapest option. I would try maybe some 2nd hand stores if they exist / e cycling. Might be able to find something cheaper .

Depends on the voltage expectation of your laptop. Can you figure out what voltage it expects from the charge port?
If it supports 20v charging, then 20v 65w charger will be 3.25A. The charger you’re looking at may not support going much above 3.25A at lower voltages, assuming it can even negotiate those at all, so make sure your laptop is happy at 20v charging.

yes, i dont need more, as my laptop only supports 65w
here’s an image from the manufacturer’s manual:

well i think i should go with these specs

1 Like

yeah, i thought about that, but i rather get something with at least a little warranty, as i had bad luck with some second hand tech