Please share NVIDIA RTX Studio Laptop experiences

I’m curious about anyone that has recently had chances to use any NVIDIA RTX Studio Laptops. Thinking about buying one, but thought someone out in Level1Techs forum-land would be ahead of me.

Sufficient for at least low-end 3D game development, perhaps Blender animation, Unreal, and Adobe everything? I’m probably asking for a lot here…

I teach at university, and would love to demo all these kinds of things (and share Level1Techs channel discreetly whenever I can).

I would generally avoid them. Hardware is going to have a lot of obsolescence out of the box. They are pretty cool. They have good hardware… nice screens and what not but for the money theres better

Thanks for the input. What would you recommend instead?

Thats a loaded question. Let’s start with what do you need and what is your 80 percent use case scenario. I.e what is it going to serve you doing?

I’d mostly like to get into video editing. I’m just getting started here; swimming in the endless options. Eventually, I’ll also buy a desktop workstation in all its glory, so no need for uber-cutting-edge just now. But I’m curious and experimental: I teach programming, and know too much math for my own good. Hardware is where I need help, and I appreciate any insights. I just know I’ll end up wanting to do all kinds of TensorFlow and PyTorch nonsense to abuse whatever I end up buying. I’m not ready for overclocking. It also needs to be thin, because I don’t want to haul around a brick with everything else I need for teaching.