Planning to Build Home Server (Beginner)

Hello everyone! Currently having a growing interest in building a home server. I am still in the process of reading different guides and videos and honestly overwhelmed and my knowledge of PCs is mostly in gaming so hardcore coding, networking and environment other than Windows is still unclear to me.

My Thoughts:
Primary use is file storage and have the ability to be accessed from outside of home network similar to that of a cloud storage. It will run 24/7, needs low power consumption and has to be secured. I am considering to add a Home Assistant to it in the future for smart devices at home. Since this is my first time, I am going for all used parts or used PC to start with.

Questions

1. I do not prefer mechanical HDs for now and willing to go SSDs since I have spare SATA SSDs that I can use. My idea is just to have backup of my storage and have it scheduled.

2. I prefer to start with Windows environment first even though I know Linux or maybe other OS will yield better flexibility. If I run Home Assistant and TrueNas for example, is my understanding correct that it will be via Hyper-V when in Windows?

3. If I want to access my server PC, can I use TeamViewer as remote control software to touch stuff or are there alternatives?

4. Do I need an AV for the server PC? I have Bitdefender Total Security and wondering if it will suffice.

5. Does that server PC needs to be connected with cable to my router or Wifi is enough? Also, do I need a switch or router only will be fine for my use? Currently, I have a desktop PC and Beelink mini PC both connected by LAN cable to my router.

Hardware Qs
I am thinking between a Lenovo Thinkcenter M75Q with Ryzen 3400GE APU due to low TDP and price of US$190 (converted from JPY), or AsRock Deskmini with Ryzen APU build for US$250. For third option, traditional assembly of parts with 3200G/3400G as base (mATX since mITX boards are expensive).

Sorry if this sounds noob. TIA!