Pci-stub not claming secondary graphics card

im trying to get the gpu pass through setup for qeum to have a dedicated graphics card but after setting up pci-stub it will only grab the sound part of the card and not the card itself

dmesg | grep pci-stub
[ 1.962446] pci-stub: add 10DE:13C0 sub=FFFFFFFF:FFFFFFFF cls=00000000/00000000
[ 1.962449] pci-stub: add 10DE:0FBB sub=FFFFFFFF:FFFFFFFF cls=00000000/00000000
[ 1.962453] pci-stub 0000:02:00.1: claimed by stub

am i missing something obvious, im an beginner/intermediate at ubuntu so im not sure what info you guys need

ubuntu 15.10
lspci -nn | grep NVIDIA
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GK104 [GeForce GTX 670] [10de:1189] (rev a1)
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GK104 HDMI Audio Controller [10de:0e0a] (rev a1)
02:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GM204 [GeForce GTX 980] [10de:13c0] (rev a1)
02:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GM204 High Definition Audio Controller [10de:0fbb] (rev a1)

only line in initramfs-tools not commented out
pci_stub ids=10de:13c0,10de:0fbb

thanks!

im having the same issue. any luck with a fix?

When I run the command on my system this is the output I get.

[blanger@IYF-HOST ~]$ dmesg | grep pci-stub
[    0.000000] Command line: BOOT_IMAGE=/vmlinuz-4.0.6-300.fc22.x86_64+debug root=/dev/mapper/fedora-root ro rd.lvm.lv=fedora/swap rd.lvm.lv=fedora/root rhgb quiet amd_iommu=on pci-stub.ids=1002:6810,1002:aab0,8086:10d3 LANG=en_US.UTF-8
[    0.000000] Kernel command line: BOOT_IMAGE=/vmlinuz-4.0.6-300.fc22.x86_64+debug root=/dev/mapper/fedora-root ro rd.lvm.lv=fedora/swap rd.lvm.lv=fedora/root rhgb quiet amd_iommu=on pci-stub.ids=1002:6810,1002:aab0,8086:10d3 LANG=en_US.UTF-8
[    1.408461] pci-stub: add 1002:6810 sub=FFFFFFFF:FFFFFFFF cls=00000000/00000000
[    1.408495] pci-stub 0000:05:00.0: claimed by stub
[    1.408500] pci-stub: add 1002:AAB0 sub=FFFFFFFF:FFFFFFFF cls=00000000/00000000