Noob Build Any Advice Welcome!

I am getting away from console gaming and this is my first build. Any advise or tips are welcome.

Case- Fractal Design Arc XL

Motherboard- Asus Sabertooth 990FX AM3+

Graphic Card- XFX Double D FX-787A Radeon HD 7870 GHz

CPU- AMD FX-8350 Black Edition 4.0 GHz

Power Supply- Corsair HX750

RAM- Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600

SSD- ADATA Premier Pro SP920 256GB

HDD- Seagate Barracuda 1TB

OS- Windows 8.1

Cooling- Cool Master Hyper 212 Plus

If anyone sees anything that I can improve on let me know I really appreciate the help!

I can see that you have done some research. I think it is a good build. You could save money on the PSU and purchase a better GPU. Grab something like an XFX 550W, which is a nice quality unit for the price. Then grab a high-end card.

What is your budget? I will configure an alternative, or gear your proposed build a little differently.

My budget is $1400-$1500. Right now the build is at $1,366. The Graphic Card has been the hardest decision to make. Any Recommendations? 

I agree with Berserker, Unless you have plans on adding a 2nd card for crossfire you don't need a 750 watt power supply,

I would like to have more upgradeability options rather than less. But I do have a couple hundred dollars more in my budget. Any Recomendations?

grab an R9 280x instead of a last gen AMD card

You could easily throw a R9 280x for only about $50 more you could put this one in:

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/msi-video-card-r9280xgaming3g,

It is a lot better than the 7870ghz you currently have picked.