No network with X553 NIC, TrueNAS Scale, and 2.5Gbe switch

Hi there!
I am new to networking and using networking equipment. Very new.

I recently purchased an Supermicro A2SDi-H-TF motherboard and two 32GB Samsung DDR4 2400 ECC RDIMMs. The board has an onboard X553/X557-AT Intel NIC and provides dual 10Gbe RJ-45 sockets.

However, I don’t have any 10Gbe switches or routers. I have a 2.5Gbe Hasivo S1100P-8GT switch.

When installing TrueNAS-SCALE-22.02.4, I cannot connect to the web GUI and TrueNAS cannot connect to the network through the Hasivo 2.5Gbe switch. I get this:

Here are the things I have tried to get this working with the 2.5Gbe switch:

1. I tried installing the Intel ixgbe kernel drivers suggested by Patrick from STH for a similar Supermicro A2SDi-H-TP4F motherboard with the same Intel X553 NIC. The driver version Patrick mentioned as working (5.0.4) is no longer available from Intel, so I tried installing the latest version (5.16.5) from Intel’s website. I had to follow the README instructions in the tarball instead of Patrick’s instructions because Patrick’s instructions didn’t work at the sudo insmod ./ixgbe step. The executable in Patrick’s instructions did not exist. Even so, these Intel Linux drivers did not help.
  2. I tried installing TrueNAS-13.0-U2 (TrueNAS Core). This is the BSD version, and it supposedly had the Intel X553 drivers first. However, when I installed TrueNAS Core, I got the following:

This effectively turned out to be the same result as with TrueNAS Scale (which is the Linux version of TrueNAS). I don’t know how to use BSD or install BSD drivers, so I did not try that. I would like to stick with TrueNAS Scale for the Docker containers anyway.
  3. I tried using a different Cat-6 cable that I know works on another TrueNAS Scale 22.02.4 box. This box uses an ASUS ROG B550-I motherboard with an onboard Intel I225-V 2.5Gbe NIC, and that box is able to auto-negotiate with the Hasivo 2.5Gbe switch at 2500Mbs: