Nexus 7 2013 vs Nvidia Shield Tablet

Hello all. Im just getting into the whole tablet scene and had my eyes set on the Nexus 7 2013 32GB model and was just waiting for a possible sale to happen on amazon. As time has came closer to actually making the purchase the nvidia sheild tablet has caught my eye considering its only 40-50$ more expensive (though i would assume for a case/cover the shield's will be more expensive than for the nexus 7).

I want opinions on which one i should get out of the two, also taking into account that i own a R9 280x based gaming pc so nvidia GPU dependent features dont apply to me

I'm fairly certain that while both share similar or the same architecture, the Shield is a superior tablet in several ways.  From what I understand, thee screen is bigger (8 for Shield, 7 Nexus) Shield has better audio w/front facing speakers and Shield had SD card slot and mini HDMI.  Also the Shield comes with a stylus if your into that sorta thing.  Price wise though, Nexus 7 is $70 cheaper so...  I just really hope the guys do a good review.  If you can't wait though, Linus did a decent review.  From what I've seen, If you really want a gaming tablet, you'll have to fork over sum bucu bread for a Windows based tablet like the Surface Pro 3.  

yeah it seems fairly nice. For me though i would be getting either one via amazon and the nexus 7 2013 32gb model is 270$ so the shield is only 30$ more