New budget "gaming" audio setup with upgradeability

Hey guys, first of all I’d like you to know that I’m new to this whole audio business so I don’t mind some critcism, any feedback is welcome.

I’ve finally decided to ditch my run-down Logitech G430 headset and invest in some better quality audio and after some digging I’ve come up with a setup that I think might work but I was wondering if I could get your opinions on it:

Decent pair of headphones + V-moda BoomPro addon mic + Behringer um2 or umc202hd

These are some the headphone options I have in Mexico:

Open

• Philips SHP9500 - $ 81.67 (Aliexpress)
  • PHILIPS X2HR Fidelio - $ 159.00 (JOYBUY)
  • Superlux HD668B - $ 36.99 (Aliexpress) Not compatible with mic addon
  • Sennheiser HD 598 SR - $ 128 (Amazon MX)
  • Audio Technica ATH-AD700X - $ 134 (Amazon MX)
  • Audio Technica ATH-AD500X - $85 (Amazon MX)
  • Fostex T50RP MK 3 - $ 150 (Amazon MX)
  • AKG K240 - $ 60 (Amazon MX)

Closed

• Audio Technica ATH-M30X - $ 64 (Amazon MX)
  • Audio Technica ATH-M40X - $ 107 (Amazon MX)
  • AKG K92 - $ 62 (Amazon MX)

From what I´ve found, I think a pair of open air headphones with a good balanced soundtage would be the best and I’m mostly going for price to performance.

The idea is to be able to buy a condenser mic (like a AT2020 or AT2035) later down the line and not have to buy more equipment to drive it, until then I’d be using an audio interface as a DAC and plugging the mic directly to the PC. Will the um2 suffice or is the step-up to the umc202hd or some other interface worth it?