Need help choosing between these 2 AM5 motherboards

Please, help me choose between these two motherboards:

Comparison:

I am upgrading from a 10+ year old Intel Intel i7-4770S :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: And that was the last time I built a PC. So you can imagine how lost I am, considering how much has changed over 10 years. On top of that - this will be my first AMD machine.

This build will be my main daily driver and gaming rig. I intend to learn and switch from using windows to linux. I do know that I would want to use windows from time to time, but mainly linux. In what shape or form this will be, I do not know yet, but I am really interested to learn and try things out. I intend to probably try everything:

• dual boot
  • linux host and windows vm
  • proxmox or unraid with both linux and windows as vms

Basically, as I am new to pretty much everything - the AMD hardware and Linux, I would like some help deciding which motherboard would work best in these scenarios. Which one would make my life easier? I did quite a lot of research before picking these 2 mobos, mainly because they should both be OK (both should have good IOMMU groups). But I do not completely trust my ability to make a good decision. Iā€™m afraid I might have missed or simply did not completely understand the importance of something or otherā€¦

I have already purchased most of the parts (including both motherboards) during the sales period last year. The return period is till the end of January, so I have only a couple of days left to pick and choose which mobo I keep and which one I return.
I cannot return the GPU - I bought it on Black Friday in 2022. Although I love my EVGA, so Iā€™m quite happy with it.

Here is the rest of my build.

Help please and thanks in advance.

some thoughts