Need eyes on my gaming/animation rig

Hey guys - I'm new here, but I'm a big fan of Logan's videos and I wanted to run my PC build by everybody. I'm a video game animator so I built this rig around wanting to play games at 2560x1440 at close to Ultra settings on most games (deifnitely ultra at 1080p). I'm also in Maya most of the day - so speed in the viewport is my #1 concern. I very rarely do any rendering, but it'll be nice to have the ability to chew through render times.

I'll try and provide my reasoning for choosing the components I did so you can have a little insight to my thought process. Any and all suggestions are welcome. Here she is:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/reN9

CPU: I went with the 3930k because it has 6 cores and will really help out performance in Maya and Photoshop. Overclockable so I can push it a little bit. Planning on buying this at MicroCenter because its only $499 there.

Motherboard: I had heard good stuff about the P9X79. This board and LGA 2011 in general support up to 64GB of RAM which I one day plan on upgrading to because of the memory requirements of Maya and Photoshop.

RAM: Is RAM. Logan recommends higher clock speed RAM than this. I'm struggling to find an answer why that is more preferable than 1600 speed RAM. I can be convinced otherwise.

GPU: I went with the GTX680 because of its compatibility with Maya. I was going to buy a 7970 but a lot of game developer friends of mine said they like the nVidia drivers better. Please don't start a flame war on this. I am interested in hearing legitimate arguements though.

SSD: The Samsung 830 is sold out everywhere. Does anyone have any recommendations for 240GB/248GB SSD's that are awesome? I've heard good stuff about the OCZ Vertex4, the ADATA drive and Crucial's M4. Can't decide.