Monitor causing boot issues?

Salutations L1 community!

Edit: I realized some pretext was probably necessary. Im using Windows 10 Home edition 64-bit installed on a 1TB 850 Evo. i7 4790k, 16GB DDR3 2400MHz, Powercolor R9 390, primarily using displayport but also troubleshooted with HDMI.

I’ve been using the Samsung C32HG70 as my main monitor for over 6 months now and just recently ran into an issue when updating graphics drivers. I always do a clean install (glad AMD gave us the option ever since the Crimson driver update instead of having to use DDU) but for the last 3 driver updates I’ve been having trouble when my PC restarts right after it uninstalls the drivers.

The C32HG70 just shows a black screen, apparently looking for a signal for hours before finally letting me log in. I actually waited it out the 1st time but the 2nd time I wasnt running errands after the update so I started troubleshooting, clearing CMOS, switching RAM, and was just about to flash GPU BIOS but for whatever reason I decided to plug in my 19" 900p emergency monitor and boom, instantly saw the boot logo and a couple seconds later the lock screen.

After the new drivers installed I switched back to the C32HG70 and it worked just fine but whenever I shutdown or restart it will do the same black screen thing for a random amount of time before going to the lock screen and I can log in, only a couple minutes at most but still kinda annoying when the OS is on a 1TB 850 Evo in excellent condition. On the 3rd and most recent driver update, I figured I’d just switch to my simpit monitor, the Microboard M340CLZ, because I wanted to rule out that it was just the C32HG70. Well, the update was finished completely in less than 5 minutes, as it used to be.

I can attribute this problem to the firmware update I did on the monitor a couple months ago, it wasnt happening before then. I know the obvious solution is to try and roll back the firmware but the thing is that it fixed this issue: