Mini PC build

Hi guys, I'm interested in putting together an micro-ATX or mini-ITX build. I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to putting together these kinds of things so I'd like to ask for some bit of help.

Parts that I'm salvaging from my current computer (going to sell the other stuff):
- CPU
- Power supply
- SSD
- Graphics card
- RAM (I have the intention of upgrading that down the line to 2x8gb sticks)

What I'm thinking about doing: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/x9NVyf

I'm a software developer who does some bit of gaming on Linux. I don't really need powerful graphics processing but a more powerful CPU is nice for some of the applications that I develop on. I have the intention of overclocking the CPU.

Thoughts? I'm a bit worried about how well it will fit.

The onlu thing that might be a concern is the PSU fitting. Im not familiar with that case but some ITX cases will only for smaller size or ITX size PSUs. Other than that I see no issue. You've got a water cooler for the GPU which is the best option. Maybe would want to go up to a dual fan radiator depending on your work loads.

What kind of case would be a safe bet for my power supply? Prodigy cases?

From Tom's Hardware page:

If you want to overclock, you need a stable and robust power regulation, and most h series boards lack of good VRMs, you can get a decent speed with the G3258 on cheap H81 boards because it doesnt require much power at all, but with a 4690k, well, thats another story. Is most likely that you'll choke those VRMs to death if you're able to overclock it with a h series board.

When I looked at PCpartpicker it says at the top in red letters that you have incompatibilities, that is the main purpose of PCpartpicker. You have to check if the specific mobo you choose can overclock that CPU. Even if it can work, it doesn't seem like a good idea to pair a 4790K with a H81 chipset.