Manjaro vs Arch

So I have been testing out the two in VMs the past few days, and I just succeeded in getting an arch install to gnome 3. I am wondering what anyone would say the disadvantages to going with a Manjaro install are. Basically what would you say are the killer advantages to the customization levels of Arch vs just rolling a quick Manjaro install. I am new to using Linux (about 3 days or so), so I would say I am not sure of what I like yet exactly, but the idea of jumping into configuring arch doesn't really bother me (basically I just went full fledged into building from the command line to learn the basics, and I feel I have a better grasp because of it). Naming from the time I was using Manjaro I really liked the additions like the software manager, and also the icon set/ themes (not to mention the quick and easy rolled driver support and config). Additionally I have some other questions. For one with Manjaro I seemed to have full support for native resolutions (2560 *1440) and 1080p on my two monitors, and it seemed faster 3d acceleration vs what I have now with a basic gnome 3 shell in Arch. I guess this is more of a Virtual Box question, but what would cause that? The device reported by the system is a Virtual Box graphics adapter, so would installing a proprietary (I have AMD 7950s) improve that to the level that it was in Manjaro? Also just general guide lines to tweaking Arch some more would be appreciated (I guess more in line of nice themes or killer apps/ gnome extensions you like). Also one more question, I now have a problem with the Manjaro VM in that when I go to start it it executes up to the point of starting X when the screen flickers (the VM window) and it hangs on " Reached target graphical interface. Reached target multi-user system" this seems to be a display driver issue, but how can it be fixed. I assume just loading the live iso into the editing on the command line would work, but where should I start with that issue?