Locking Down Windows 10

Main question if you do not want to read the text wall
So my question is how do you lock down Windows 10 on a bear metal system without loosing functionality?

All right I am in the process of building a new gaming pc and unfortunately to play all of the games I want to play I am going to have to move back to Windows 10. It makes me gag a bit when I think about it because I have been using Linux for the past 2 years on my main system. But their are so many games I really want to play like (ESO,Nier,Witcher 3,Rise of the Tomb raider, etc) that just don't have Linux support. Now before I go further this is not me giving up Linux, I will still have Linux on my HTPC,laptop,old gaming pc which I'm planing on turning into a Centos server and soon my router.

I have looked into options like duel booting which I absolutely hate I'd rather just have one OS that I do everything on. Considering my use case is pretty much Gaming, Web browsing,music, and a bit of virtulization switching over to Linux just for web browsing and listing to music is just to much of a hassle.
I've looked into KVM and though it is interesting I honestly do not want to put in the work that I will undoubtedly have to put in when a glitch occurs to make it function and I would much rather just sit down and play my games.

So my question is how do you lock down Windows 10 on a bear metal system without loosing functionality?
also for those that are curious hear is my build its already set in stone
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/d9MgHN
I will be reusing my gtx 970 ftw from my old gaming pc for a bit till I can afford a new gpu

Google something called tronscript. Might cover your basis.

I'd start with a pfSense box with a default deny firewall policy, running Snort.

I would have a separate Linux/BSD machine, upon which I would do all of my routine work, browsing, e-mail, social media, etc.