LG 34UC97-S diplay port problem with Turing Card

Hi Everyone,

Small background first, since it’s my first post. I’m an IT manager for two breweries in Quebec for the last 5 years. Before that I’ve been in different position in IT consulting companies since the early 2000. English is my second language so if something seems odd in my sentence that’s may be why. I had my fair share of troubleshooting from simple to complex IT problems.

But this one is frustrating and I’m at the end of my idea. Since I changed my Quadro P400 in my PC to Nvidia T600 I got artifact in my screen an LG 34UC97-S and I’m able to replicate the problem with a Geforce GTX 1660. All my troubleshooting point to a monitor problem, all the step will be detail later. I tried to contact LG support and the best answer they gave me is reset to factory default the screen. I found out an old article in german that say there is a new firmware 3.16 and you need to contact support, right now no reply on that front from LG

This monitor is more than enough for my needs and works with my laptop connected with my dock in thunderbolt flawlessly or with older gpu. I don’t want to change it “just for that” and I know it’s not the card since the problem is present on an other turing card or is not present on two others 1440p monitors

Why not connect the monitor in HDMI ? Not hdmi 2.0 so only 30hz at the native resolution.
Why not get a refund for the T600 I pass the 15 day online return.
Why not get another card, because we are in the GPU shortage and I won’t pay inflated price for playing one or twice a week.
Why not go back to you P400 that you had no problem, not really good to play games and it was a place holder until I found something more capable.

This monitor followed my through a lot of pc change without any problem of any kind.