Is is too late to buy a 600 series from Nvidia?

Is it too late to buy a 600 series card form Nvidia? Should I buy a 700 series instead? I'm looking to spend roughly $250 on a GPU. I will only be gaming. I need DVI and HDMI outputs. I'm open for 'arguements' over AMD and Nvidia on which card preforms better. I was looking at the GTX 760 which is exactly $250. My budget is around the $750 mark. My absolute maximum is $775. My build without a GPU is $491 so that leaves $290 to spend on a GPU. I plan on ordering this on Cyber Monday so I can get the best possible deal. If you have any suggestions on a build, please don't hesitate to tell me.

Thanks!

I'm no expert, but the 760 is looking quite good for the money. Also, 700 series' may be newer, but the 680 will be a better (albeit more expensive) alternative.

Is this for gaming or editing, and if you're editing, what software are you using?

wait a bit, prices are gona drop.

I stated in my post that this will be a gaming only PC. Games like- Arma 2, Arma 3, DayZ, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Minecraft, Red Orchestra 2, War Thunder, Euro Truck Sim 2. I can assure you that I will not be doing any editing or recording. I will be using Windows 7 HP as well.

I sure hope so. I plan on ordering my PC on Cyber Monday (Dec. 2nd) and hopefully prices will drop enough that I might be able to get better parts for cheaper.

Ooo I'd love to get a 680 but there almost $600 :(

the day of black Friday is the day for all the best deals on any computer related prices.

No point in getting a 600$ GTX 680 if a 770 is the same GPU for only 400$

there's already a report out on the interwebs that nvidia will drop prices or introduce new gpus to compete with AMD's pricing points.

Black Friday is when stores are cheap. Cyber Monday is when everything online is cheap. But maybe online is cheap on Black Friday as well.