Install Realtek WiFi driver on popos

I just installed Pop on my New Lenovo E16, and me o my the wifi doesn’t work, did some googling and decided I want a dkms package so I can update the machine like normal, but when I use: https://github.com/lwfinger/rtw89 it fails to build at all

root@pop-os:/home/logan/rtw89-dkms-git# git clean -xfd
root@pop-os:/home/logan/rtw89-dkms-git# git deborig HEAD
pwd doesn't look like a Debian source package ..
root@pop-os:/home/logan/rtw89-dkms-git# dpkg-buildpackage -us -uc
dpkg-buildpackage: error: cannot open file debian/changelog: No such file or directory
root@pop-os:/home/logan/rtw89-dkms-git#

This is my first time trying to install a driver to linux as my laptop was always a bit older so I am lost on any of this, any help would be much appreciated

info: secure boot is enabled

root@pop-os:/home/logan/rtw89-dkms-git# lspci
00:00.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir/Cezanne Root Complex
00:00.2 IOMMU: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir/Cezanne IOMMU
00:01.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir PCIe Dummy Host Bridge
00:02.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir PCIe Dummy Host Bridge
00:02.2 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir/Cezanne PCIe GPP Bridge
00:02.3 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir/Cezanne PCIe GPP Bridge
00:02.4 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir/Cezanne PCIe GPP Bridge
00:08.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir PCIe Dummy Host Bridge
00:08.1 PCI bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Renoir Internal PCIe GPP Bridge to Bus
00:14.0 SMBus: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SMBus Controller (rev 51)
00:14.3 ISA bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH LPC Bridge (rev 51)
00:18.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Cezanne Data Fabric; Function 0
00:18.1 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Cezanne Data Fabric; Function 1