I'm hoping to finally participate in Devember

Hello, I’ve come and gone to the forum and following Wendel since 2013. On some lost accounts commented here and there on Devember stuff and always had some real fomo. I spent most of my time in school learning electrical engineering and mostly self taught software dev. For the past 3 years I have been working really hard on a collection of .NET/6 and some small C libraries, that when put together make up a comprehensive HTTP and Web server framework.

Because no one wants to hear about experimental frameworks until they are done and even after about 3 years it’s still pretty far from release. But I can build full stack apps pretty quickly now and that makes me feel more comfortable. One of the toughest parts, is that its difficult to explain what the libraries are all capable of and why I’m building them. The project was born from wanting a tiny/simple HTTP server to access a LoRa via an AVR micro, over USB to an x86 machine. With that idea in mind I continued to build Web framework libraries that utilize the HTTP library. Then I wanted a portable server application, and a dynamic plugin framework was born.

I am posting, because most of my larger projects are nearly stable and I want to make some free time to participate this year but need help deciding what I want to build with my libraries that I can actually complete in a few weeks. And it seems like the spirit of Devember is fully working applications, so it’s a bit tricky for me.

Since the server app itself is standalone, I only need to build .NET class libraries to implement the logic of a single app. Security, auth, users, sessions, cache, databases, etc are all handled by other plugins (that I already built).

Here are some existing example apps that are fully or partially released

• CMNext - (fully released) A self hosted, full stack admin app that turns your S3 or FTP into a headless CMS