I guess I'm looking for a decent MMO

This paragraph is a long story that is just explaining some stuff, if you don't want to read a wall of text feel free to skip it.

Back in 2006 I started playing an MMO, and played it rather constantly until summer of 2011, falsely banned after five years of playing made me realize how awful the company was, I had always known, but that was the last straw... YEARS of work just gone and their reply being more or less "well, we can't tell you why we banned you because you can't prove you DIDN'T cheat"... At that point I was well into playing Minecraft, and had been since early Alpha, so I just moved on. The thing is, Minecraft got old to me within a few years and I ended up with no game that I can just play whenever. I got into a bunch of other games, but they were all story based so as soon as I finished the game, that was it. One of the people I used to play Minecraft with suggested I get GMod, it's fun and all, but I can't really get into an FPS like that. There was ONE FPS I got really into, Wolfenstien E.T., man that game was fun. No one plays it anymore though.

-----

Life story aside, I just want a game that I can play without having an end, or at least not like "well, the story is over, do whatever you want now" because that gets old really quick.

I guess I just want a new MMO to play... I don't even really know. I like games with stories, but they aren't really something you can just play, I mean sure you can, but it's not the same. I don't even know if I'm going to post this, but hey, you are reading it so I did. 

Are you willing to pay?

best MMO out in my opinion is anywhere in the Entropia Universe. You can find me on the original planet, Planet Calypso :). If you like being able to do what YOU want in a world with LOTS of things to do then this will be something you might like. Game has a crazy twist. Every $10 you make ingame is worth $1 in real cash.