I am new and have a problem after Linux Mint installation [SOLVED]

Hello,

As stated in the title I am relatively new to Linux and definitely new to the forum so I hope I don’t break any guidelines by posting here. I only ever installed a Linux distro on a single hard drive pc so my current problem came to be. I installed Linux Mint 19 (cinnamon) 64bit on my current laptop. This laptop has an 80GB SSD and a 1TB HDD, so I followed the easy installation guide. The problem came when I started installing a few games and my SSD filled up really fast, so I tried to install the games on a different on the hard drive and got really confused as to how to get that working. Out of frustration, I decided to reinstall Mint but this time on the hard drive with custom installation. I formatted the SSD and made the relevant partitions on the HDD, this all went well but on reboot, I only got a black screen with a flickering dash.

I hope you would be able to help an idiot trying to figure out where he went wrong. If possible I would like to make my laptop operate normally again and boot from the SSD and install programs on the HDD.

Here are the specifications of the laptop if needed:
Medion Erazer x682X
Intel core i7-3610QM @2.30GHZ
16GB DDR3
80GB SSD + 1TB HDD
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 670M

My thanks and sorry for any bad English,
Jan Thomas

Congratulations on switching to GNU/Linux! You’ve now moved into the dark side of the force… which is the bright side of the force, in this case!